AEM ONLINE FESTIVAL 2021 SPECIAL FREE EVENTS

All of these events are part of the Amherst Early Music 2021 Online Festival, and are free for everyone! All class participants will receive links to these events.

CALENDAR OF SPECIAL EVENTS

Saturday, July 17 - Sunday, July 25, 2021
Visit the ❦ Virtual Music & Instrument Exhibition! (Live event on Saturday, July 24)

Saturday, July 17
1:00 p.m. Eastern Time (12:00 p.m. Central / 10:00 a.m. Pacific)
❦  LECTURE: Petrucci, his three Canti volumes and the last years of the fixed forms by David Fallows, Musicologist and General Editor of AEM’s new edition of Petrucci’s 1502 Canti B edition. After an overview of the entire publishing strategy represented by the three Canti volumes and an attempt to define the different repertories they represent, I shall explore -- apparently for the first time -- the last years of the rondeau and virelai forms in music. Canti B has an important role to play in that history. But it looks as though the final years of these forms were absolutely not without their glories. FREE.

Wednesday, July 21
5:00-6:00 p.m. Eastern Time (4:00 p.m. Central / 2:00 p.m. Pacific)
❦  The AMHERST EARLY MUSIC ONLINE AUCTION

Saturday, July 24
11:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time (10:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. Central / 8:00-10:00 a.m. Pacific)
❦  LIVE EVENT - Meet the Exhibitors of the FESTIVAL MUSIC & INSTRUMENT EXHIBITION!

Sunday, July 25
12:00 - 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time (11:00 a.m. Central / 9:00 a.m. Pacific)
❦  Baroque Academy Faculty Salon Concert

 

❦  The Baroque Academy Open Mic, originally scheduled for Saturday, July 24 at 12:00-1:00 p.m. Eastern Time has been cancelled.

 

           FESTIVAL HOME       FESTIVAL CONCERTS      SPECIAL EVENTS        FESTIVAL CLASSES         MEDIEVAL STORYTELLING