October 2020

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 

Monica Madness: New Renaissance Lute Duets with Douglas Freundlich
1:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. Pacific)

 

Polyphonic Songs from ca. 1500 with Rotem and Adam Gilbert
3:00 pm EDT (12:00 p.m. Pacific)

 

In Nomine: The Viol Player’s Favorite Chant with Rosamund Morley
3:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 p.m. Pacific)

 

Ex Tempore Playing: A Gateway to Early Medieval Improvisation with Norbert Rodenkirchen
1:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. Pacific)

 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
 
 

The Quest for Freedom: Solo Music for Recorder with Matthias Maute, recorder
1:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. Pacific)

 

Bowing Technique in Action with Brent Wissick
3:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 p.m. Pacific)

 

Lerma lecture with Douglas Kirk
3:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 p.m. Pacific)

 

Unlocking the Secrets of Playing Fantastic English Country Dance Music with Emily O’Brien, recorder, and Karen Axelrod, piano
1:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. Pacific)

 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
 
 
 
 
 

An Introduction to American Shapenote Music with Temmo Korisheli and Emily Eagen
3:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 p.m. Pacific)

 

Shifting Gears: From 2 to 3 and Back Again with Zoe Weiss
1:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. Pacific)

 

Härpffen, Singen: Introduction to Harp Accompaniment for Medieval Song with Nancy Thym
1:00 p.m. EDT (10:00 a.m. Pacific)

 

Corrette & Co. with Sally Merriman, Baroque bassoon
3:00 p.m. EDT (12:00 p.m. Pacific)

 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
 
 
 
 
 

CityRecorder 2020 Global Edition!
A 2-day online workshop for recorders, with 3 classes per day and a concert on Saturday

 

CityRecorder 2020 Global Edition!
A 2-day online workshop for recorders, with 3 classes per day and a concert on Saturday

 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1