Fall Texas Toot!

November 21 and 22, 2020
Registration Now Open!

Many thanks to everyone who participated in the AEM ONLINE FALL 2020 TEXAS TOOT!
November 20-22


Directed by: Danny Johnson and Susan Richter
Faculty
Mary Springfels, Frances Blaker, Tish Berlin, Jennifer Carpenter, Peter Maund, Saskia Coolen, Annette Bauer, Sarah Mead, Christa Patton, Ros Morley, Patricia Ann Neely, Priscilla Herreid.

Click here to see the complete list of classes
Click here to register!

Register for any number of sessions - classes are $25 per session. After you register, you will receive an email with a link to a webpage for each class, where you can access music and any other class materials, along with the Zoom session link (which will be added 24 hours before the class). Workshop pitch is A = 440.
Class sessions are offered using the Zoom meeting app, or your web browser. Class sessions run 90 minutes, with 15 minutes for introductions and last minute tech help, and 75 minutes of class time. New to Zoom? Join us on Friday afternoon for a Zoom Tutorial session.
Late Afternoon Events: Friday evening Social Hour and Sunday late afternoon Toot Faculty Concert (free!).

Class Schedule
Saturday, November 21
12:00 p.m. Eastern / 11:00 a.m. Central / 9:00 a.m. Pacific Time
Bicinia and Canzonets: Music for Two with Annette Bauer
Madame Anonymous and Doctor Obscure: unfamiliar but beautiful viol consorts from 16th century England with Ros Morley

2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Pacific Time
From the Ground Up in England and Germany: In Nomines and Tenorlieder with Tish Berlin
Medieval meters, modes and melodies with Peter Maund

4:00 p.m. Eastern / 3:00 p.m. Central / 1:00 p.m. Pacific Time
Come to a Ceilidh! with Jennifer Carpenter
Chace that poet with Mary Springfels

Sunday, November 22
12:00 p.m. Eastern / 11:00 a.m. Central / 9:00 a.m. Pacific Time
Jacob van Eyck and the art of variation with Saskia Coolen
Helter Schmelzer! with Patricia Ann Neely

2:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Pacific Time
Madrigal Mystery Tour with Priscilla Herreid
17th century Spanish dances with Christa Patton

4:00 p.m. Eastern / 3:00 p.m. Central / 1:00 p.m. Pacific Time
Making It Up! with Frances Blaker
A Feast for the Eyes, A Boon for the Brain with Sarah Mead

Fees Classes are $25 each.
Late Afternoon Events: Friday evening Social Hour and Sunday late afternoon Toot Faculty Concert are free.

FRIDAY SOCIAL HOUR Meet old friends and make new ones! All students taking classes are invited. Hosted by Toot directors Danny Johnson and Susan Richter.
8:30 p.m. Eastern / 7:30 Central / 5:30 Pacific Time

SUNDAY FACULTY CONCERT! 6:30 p.m. Eastern / 5:30 p.m. Central / 3:30 p.m. Pacific Time (Free!)
All class participants will receive the link to extra events. Not taking classes? Sign up for the Faculty Concert HERE!
Join AEM as we pack our Zoom bags, and travel to Texas!